Cinema Savvy

Assault on Precinct 13 Movie

Assault on Precinct 13 Poster
Purchase Poster Now
With only a few hours left in the calendar year, Precinct 13, one of Detroit's oldest precinct houses, is closing. Amid heavy snowfall and unsafe road conditions, only a few lawmen remain on duty for New Year's Eve. They are headed by Sergeant Jake Roenick, a good cop wrestling with bad memories of a fatal undercover 'op' from the previous spring. Roenick and Precinct 13 have both seen better days. Early on December 31st, deep in the city, formidable crime lord Marion Bishop, is cornered by an undercover cop. Their ensuing struggle leaves the cop dead--and Bishop, captured, by the Organized Crime and Racketeering Squad that Marcus Duvall runs. Bishop is handcuffed and herded onto a prison bus with several criminals: junkie Beck, hustler Smiley, and gang member Anna. But the battering snowstorm stops the bus well short of its high-security destination and strands it at the remote Precinct 13-- where, as night falls, the prisoners are temporarily incarcerated. This influx of prisoners irks Roenick, almost as much as visiting police psychologist Alex Sabian does. But Precinct 13's provocative secretary Iris Ferry and salty veteran cop Jasper Old School O'Shea won't let the increasing workload deter them from celebrating--until two masked gunmen break in and attack the guards from the bus. The gunmen are just barely beaten back, and everyone inside Precinct 13 realizes that more will come--to extract crime lord Bishop, but also armed and ready to shoot anyone and everyone else. The cops, looking to the reluctant Roenick for leadership, and the cons, looking to the steely Bishop for an angle, must join forces to live. Fortifying themselves with minimal weaponry and maximum courage, they will not go gently into the bad night. As they fight to the death, the thin lines between good and bad bleed together.

star star star

Box Office Info:

Ethan Hawke (as Jake Roenick )
Laurence Fishburne (as Marion Bishop )
Maria Bello (as Alex Sabian )
Drea de Matteo (as Iris Ferri )
John Leguizamo (as Beck )
Aisha Hinds (as Anna )
Currie Graham (as Michael Kahane )
Ja Rule (as Smiley )
Peter Bryant (as Lieut. Holloway )
Gabriel Byrne (as Marcus Duvall )
Fulvio Cecere (as Ray Ray )
Kim Coates (as Rosen )
Matt Craven (as Capra )
Courtney Cunningham (as Cop #1 )
Brian Dennehy (as Jasper O'Shea )
Hugh Dillon (as Tony )
Tig Fong (as Danny Barbero )
Darren Frost (as Mover #1 )
Jasmin Geljo (as Marko )

Directed By: Jean-François Richet
Written By: John Carpenter & James DeMonaco
Produced By: Rogue Pictures

Release Date (US): January 19th, 2005

Length of Movie: 1h 49min

MPAA Rating: R for strong violence and language throughout, and for some drug content

Budget: $30,000,000

Opening Weekend: $6,502,724

Assault on Precinct 13 Soundtrack

Assault on Precinct 13 Soundtrack
(Buy Soundtrack Now)

1. Assault On Precinct 13
2. Napoleon Wilson
3. Street Thunder
4. Precinct 9 - Division 13
5. Targets / Ice Cream Man On Edge
6. Wrong Flavour
7. Emergy Stop
8. Lawson's Revenge
9. Sanctuary
10. Second Wave
11. The Windows!
12. Julie
13. Well's Flight
14. To The Basement
15. Waliking Out
16. Assault On Precinct 13

Browse Other Movies:
(Actors)   # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z    (TV Shows)

Movie Awards | Movie Quotes

Film Strip ©